Town Board

The Town Board controls Town finances, legislation and policy, and acquisition of real property. It appoints all non-elected officers and employees of the Town, including members of the Planning Board and Zoning Board of Appeals. Along with the Supervisor, the Town Board creates and appoints unpaid members to various advisory boards. The Town Board also votes on the budget recommended by the Supervisor and votes budget modifications or transfers.

The Town Board consists of an elected Supervisor serving a two year term and six elected Town Board Members each serving four year terms which are staggered and serve the Town at large.

Twice a month the Town Board holds a public meeting to discuss and make decisions on pending Town business such as scheduling public hearings to consider legislation, accepting dedicated roads that meet Town standards, awarding bids for equipment and materials, authorizing service agreements, approving expenditures, and much more. The annual schedule for these meetings is published in January of each year.

Town Board Members

Paula Mahan

Town Supervisor

Paula Mahan

Town Supervisor

Email: mahanp@colonie.org
Phone: (518) 783-2728
Fax: (518) 782-2360

Biography

David C. Rowley

Deputy Supervisor

David C. Rowley

Deputy Supervisor

Email: rowleyd@colonie.org
Phone: (518) 462-1906
Fax: (518) 782-2360

Biography

Christopher Carey

Councilman

Christopher Carey

Councilman

Email: careyc@colonie.org
Phone: (518) 727-6710
Fax: (518) 782-2360

Biography

David R. Green

Councilman

David R. Green

Councilman

Email: greend@colonie.org
Phone: (518) 441-4307 (Cell)
Phone: (518) 389-2000 (Office)
Fax: (518) 389-2268
Biography

Linda J. Murphy

Councilwoman

Linda J. Murphy

Councilwoman

Email: murphyl@colonie.org
Phone: (518) 869-9638
Fax: (518) 782-2360

Biography

Paul L. Rosano

Councilman

Paul L. Rosano

Councilman

Email: rosanop@colonie.org
Phone: (518) 459-8071
Fax: (518) 782-2360

Biography

Jennifer Whalen

Councilwoman

Jennifer Whalen

Councilwoman

Email: whalenj@colonie.org
Phone: (518) 339-4238
Fax: (518) 782-2360

Biography